by Victor Okpala

Kicking off #LAMBAugust; a coinage for all three albums from Chocolate City Music dropping this month, Loose Kaynon and AQ have dropped their project titled ‘Crown’.

The roll-out for Crown kicked off some four months ago with an hip-hop-only activation dubbed ‘The Coronation’ which featured an array of rising hip-hop acts in different locations within the city of Lagos.

The 10-track album arrives three days after Loose and AQ held a private listening that was attended by media and entertainment practitioners as well as select fans.

Staying true to M.I Abaga’s schedule, Crown is the first in the #LAMBAugust series indicating L-Loose Kaynon, A-AQ, M-M.I Abaga and B-Blaqbonez; all of which is in a bid to resuscitate Nigeria’s ailing hip-hop.

For Crown, Loose and AQ enlisted Show Dem Camp, ChiGurl, Debbie Romeo, Yoye Hayba and labelmate, Blaqbonez as guests on the project.

See cover art and tracklist below: